The Saga Continues

Friday, November 25, 2011

Raekwon Upcoming New EP "Dope On The Table" Produced by Andrew Kelley

A standout track off ‘09 Wu-Tang compilation Chamber Music, Ill Figures found Raekwon sharing the mic with M.O.P. and Kool G Rap. Today, the star-studded banger gets a production makeover courtesy of Andrew Kelley, the beatsmith who was involved in both “Chamber Music” projects. Part of a never-completed mixtape project created in conjunction with the Chef’s management,this freshly-released remix finds Kelley trading Fizzy Womack and Josh Werner‘s boom-bap boardwork for something a touch more aggressive, centering his bass-led groove around a sample from dancehall hitmaker Yellowman’s Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt (also famously flipped by Eazy-E). The result is a laid-back yet driving revamp that does ample justice to the original. Here’s what the man himself had to say about his remix: “ It’s just a nod to one of my favorite Eazy-E records of all time.

Originally it had 3 verses from Raekwon on it that his management gave me, but I scrapped that version in favor of having M.O.P. & G Rap on it. Its just a different take on an already bangin’ track. Enjoy.”

Andrew Kelley’s and Raekwon’s “Dope on the Table” tape will be released as a Booth-exclusive, seven-song EP on December 1. In the meantime you can already check out the remix here: ”


No comments:

Post a Comment