The Saga Continues

Wednesday, June 22, 2011


Chanel is is from Brooklyn, New York and comes from a Black and Puerto Rican decent. Since a very young age Chanel has aspired to be a singer. At the age of 8, she was singing alto and soprano in her Church Choir. It was during this period of Chanel’s life that she really started to develop her taste and interest. Family and friends were not surprised to see how quickly she was able to develop and how musical inclined she was. Being exposed to a wealth of music genres as a child and hearing Whitney Houston’s song “ Will Always Love You”, influenced Chanel to pursue music beyond a hobby. And as her confidence and skills grew, she began performing in Community and School Shows.

In 2007 Chanel wanted to take her Vocal and performing skills to another level, and fell under the tutelage of Ron Shelter, a renounced Broadway vocal coach. Since then Chanel has done Lead and background vocals for Gordon Chambers, Ray-J, Cassidy, Reverend William Burk and also had one of her original song featured on MTV Reality Show “ Taking the Stage “.

Currently, Chanel is promoting her first street mixtape titled “LETS GET IT “ due to be released in June of 2011. With her manager Free aka General Wah, who’s background speaks for itself. He is no stranger to the industry being one of the foundations of Wu-Tang, since the beginning when his cousin “RZA “ formulated the group in 1991. Free has periodically managed them as a whole, and individually managed Ghostface Killah's career for many years. Upon jump starting “Get It In Tertainment “, he discovered Chanel, and in turn contacted Norman “ Storm “ Bell, a friend and also affiliated with Wu-Tang through Protect Ya Neck and Wu-Tang Management. Storm branched out and started Purfek Storm Management,, which managed the careers of Mobb Deep, Brandon T Jackson, Kurupt, Kymani Marley, Outtasight, Chavz and Trav Money, and the list goes on.

Chanel being surrounded by a wealth of experience, is excited to take on the industry without hesitation and move forward with confidents on recording her first album. Wu-International caught up with this star in the making for this exclusive three series interview and find out more about her past, present and future endeavors. Enjoy!!

read interview here:


FREE TRACK "Robbery"

Robbery by RZAWU

"Every man gotta right to decide his own destiny."
Bob Marley

(ALLHIPHOP) Veteran Hip-Hop group Wu-Tang Clan is preparing to release a new album titled Legendary Weapons that will be released next month.

The new, 14-track album features guest appearances from each original Wu-Tang Clan member, along with a number of respected rappers.

According to a press release, Legendary Weapons features a throwback sound that has been inspired by Kung-Fu imagery, a long running theme in Wu-Tang Clan's album releases.

In addition to Wu-Tang Clan group members Ghostface, Raekwon, Method Man, Inspectah Deck, Cappadonna, U-God and The RZA, Legendary Weapons also features verses from AZ, M.O.P., Trife Diesel, Killa Sin, Termanology and others.

Legendary Weapons is due in stores on July 26th. 

Tracklisting is below:

1.  Start the Show (feat. Raekwon and RZA)

2.  Laced Cheeba (feat. Ghostface, Sean Price and Trife Diesel)

3.  Diesel Fluid (feat. Method Man, Trife Diesel and Cappadonna)

4.  Played By The Game

5.  The Black Diamonds (feat. Ghostface, Roc Marciano and Killa Sin)

6.  Legendary Weapons (Ghostface, AZ and M.O.P.)

7.  Never Feel This Pain (feat. Inspectah Deck, U-God and Tre Williams)

8.  Angels Got Wings

9.  Drunk Tongue (feat. Killa Sin)

10.  225 Rounds (feat. U-God, Cappadonna, Bronze Nazareth and RZA)

11.  Meteor Hammer (feat. Ghostface, Action Bronson and Termanology)

12.  Live Through Death

13.  Only the Rugged Survive (feat. RZA)

14.  Outro

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

More from the Wu Tour.

GZA, MethodMan, Nut and Simon.

Chad and Raekwon

Even the Pilots fly listening to Wu!

Friday, June 3, 2011

Are you The Next Killa Bee?

First of all I want to say THANK YOU to all the talent who submitted their tracks. We received over 4,000 songs and we are still listening. Please hang in tight. We will have results for you sometime next week. Peace ad many blessings.

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

A message from General Wah

Peace , my name is  Free, also known as General Wah, formally GhostFace Killahs mananger from 1994- 2004.. I'm here to announce to check out wu-international site from june 6th - 10th, for my 1st exclusive  interview in a 2 part session. I'm not only revealing my position within the fabric of WuTang, I'm also introducing my new female Pop/RnB artist named CHANEL.  In which you can get a chance, to witness a star being born! And the wu fans can witness it first hand.. So check out IAMTHECHANEL.COM and preview the album.  I guarantee and enjoyable listening experience!
Peace Free